On and On

Ohh, my, my, my / I’m feelin’ high

My money’s gone / I’m all alone
To much to see, the world keeps turnin’ / Oh what a day, what a day, what a day

Peace & blessins’ manifest / With every lesson learned
If yo knowledge were yo wealth / Then it would be well earned
If we were made in His image / Then call us by our names
Most intellects do not Believe in God / But they fear us just the same

Oh On & On and On &On (My cipher keeps movin’ like a rollin’ stone)
Woo On & On and On &On (All night till the break of dawn)
I go On & On and On &On (My cipher keeps movin’ like a rollin’ stone)
Ooohhh On & On and On &On (God damnit I’mma sing my song)

I was born under water / With three dollars & six dimes
Yeah, you may laugh / ‘Cuz you did not do yo math
Like one, two, three / Damn, Ya’ll feel that?
Like one, two, three / The world keeps turnin’
Oh what a day, what a day, what a day

The man that knows something / Knows that he knows nothing at all
Does it seem colder in yo summer time / And hotter in yo fall
If we were made in His image / Then call us by our names
Most intellects do not Believe in God / But they fear us just the same

Oh On & On & On & On (My cipher keeps movin’ like a rollin’ stone)
On & On & On & On (All night ’till the vultures swarm)
I go on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on (My cipher keeps movin like a rollin stone)
Buu On & On & On & On (Mad props to the god Ja’Born)

I’m feelin’ kind of hungry / ‘Cuz my high is comin’ down
Don’t feed me yours / ‘Cuz your food does not endure
I think I need a cup of tea / The world keeps burnin’
Oh what a day, what a day, what a day

You rush into destruction / ‘Cuz you don’t have nothing left
The mothership can’t save you / So yo ass is gon’ get left
If we were made in His image / Then call us by our names
Most intellects do not Believe in God / But they fear us just the same

Oh On & On & On & On (My cipher keeps movin’ like a rollin’ stone)
Doh on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on-on (You can’t fuck wit’ me, so just leave it alone)
Ooh way On & On & On & On (My cipher keeps movin’ like a rollin’ stone)
Oh On & On & On & On On

And On & On

==============================

Video klip Erykah Badu, On & On dapat di lihat di sini

Tinggalkan Balasan

